Testimonials

The testimonials shown below are a selection of our most recent reviews published via the independent website, VouchedFor.

To find out more about our price promise and to see what our clients say about us, click here to visit our Youtube channel. 

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

This was my annual review. Every year, I receive a visit at home to discuss the performance of my investments over the last 12 months, my current situation & any short or long term financial plans or needs.

How did Steven Cattle help you?

Steven was able to reassure me that my investments are working well and suit my needs. Also that my plans for the future are still meeting my requirements.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes. My investments are performing well and I am able to access cash as I require it.

What could they have done better?

I am quite happy with the advice received. I appreciate that Steven comes to my home so that the discussion takes place in a relaxed informal manner - and he explains everything clearly.

NORTHUMBERLAND - JANUARY 2020

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

I inherited money and needed some sound financial advice on investing it for the future.

How did Stephen Sumner help you?

Stephen provides sound advice based on my risk profile.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes. I am not a risk taker and in the low risk investment I have seen my investment exceed any bank rate I could have expected.

What could they have done better?

I can not think of what Stephen could improve on as he gives me updates when the market changes. He also provides me with really good advice at my annual review.

TYNE & WEAR - JANUARY 2020

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

Nearing Retirement and wanting help with financial planning for the future , in particular with Inheritance Tax advice and advice on Investments.

How did Steven Cattle help you?

He listened carefully to what we wanted and provided detailed information about options that we could take up. He took on board what was important to us and worked out a plan around that. The advice felt very personal - we feel he knows and understands our family set up and that the advice is tailored to our whole family unit. He provided information quickly and made all the paperwork very smooth and easy to complete ( via the excellent admin. staff at the company)

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes Our financial affairs are much more organised and we feel that they are being carefully and regularly monitored.

What could they have done better?

So far I cannot fault the all round service.

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE - JANUARY 2020

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

To move my private pension and plan for my retirement

How did Steven Cattle help you?

I was in a difficult place when I first met Steven. He was very understanding listened and offered me good advice. Since then I have turned y life around and thanks to Steven have a secure and profitable financial portfolio.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes. Steven continues to offer sound advice and I have the utmost confidence in his abilities and professionalism

TYNE & WEAR - JANUARY 2020

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

My son inherited a trust value on the death of his father.

How did Stephen Sumner help you?

He fully explained risk and benefits of a range of services and products, and ensured we were fully informed when making decisions.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes. Investment has returned an average of 6% annually, resulting in a portfolio balance over 10 years increasing by about 70%

What could they have done better?

Nothing. He is pleasant, flexible and knowledgeable

TYNE & WEAR - NOVEMBER 2019

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

Stephen handled the pension scheme for one of the companies I worked for, I met him through that for advice and I was impressed with the advice he gave me. I have used his financial services company ever since.

How did Stephen Sumner help you?

Good advice. He also manages my pension fund to grow steadily year on year.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes, especially in the current financial climate.

What could they have done better?

Nothing really.

NORTHUMBERLAND - NOVEMBER 2019

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

Had savings and investments scattered all over the place, various amounts and companies. Needed advice as to how to consolidate my hard earned cash to keep pace with inflation and to keep the tax man at bay.Protection for my family in the event of my demise.

How did Stephen Sumner help you?

Stephen took a great amount of time to carry out all of the above and explain to me in simple terms that could be easily understood.He took care that I would be financially comfortable in the future and not over extend myself.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes, kept informed on a regular basis along with an annual review so that every thing is kept on track.

What could they have done better?

I can't think of anything off hand. I have complete trust in him and the company, he is very east to deal with and down to earth.

TYNE & WEAR - NOVEMBER 2019

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a financial adviser?

Inheritance from my parents.

How did Steven Cattle help you?

Very professional, clear, sound information, easy to talk to, supportive, friendly, trustworthy, long term financial advice relationship.

Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?

Yes, very much so.

What could they have done better?

I can’t really think of anything that could have been better. Annual reviews have always been very useful and communication in between there when I needed it.

TYNE & WEAR - NOVEMBER 2019

For more independent reviews of our services, visit our VouchedFor profile.