Testimonials

The testimonials shown below are a selection of our most recent reviews published via the independent website, VouchedFor.

To find out more about our price promise and to see what our clients say about us, click here to visit our Youtube channel. 

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser?
Family circumstances meant that I wanted to find out how soon I could afford to retire, and what options were open to me in funding retirement.


How did Stephen Sumner help you?
Stephen is a very good listener. By the end of the initial (free) consultation I was sufficiently confident that he understood my financial situation, family situation, aspirations and character to accept his assessment that I could afford to retire in the near future; and subsequently to commission him to prepare a paid-for Retirement and Investment Planning Report. In turn, this report and the discussions that followed led me to engage Stephen as my IFA implementing the
agreed retirement and investment strategy. Stephen also hosted and participated in a meeting with my solicitor regarding inheritance planning.


What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
Two years on I am very happy that the retirement strategy is working as hoped and predicted. I have opted for a drawdown pension and Stephen is proactive in keeping me informed about market trends that may have a bearing on the
performance of my underlying investments. He does not burden me with more information than I want, but either he or one of his team are always available to provide clarification or further detail if required, or ad hoc advice on other financial
matters.

What could they have done better?
Nothing to suggest.

Northumberland - November 2018

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser?
To start putting money away for the future.


How did Stephen Sumner help you?
Identified investment funds and explained their function. Also. he looked at tax implications for later life and other investment platforms that I hadn't even considered.


What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
Yes. During my investment period, on a number of occasions, he recommended moving investments to different companies which produced more and better growth.

Overseas - November 2018

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser?
Given a private pension in a divorce.


How did Stephen Sumner help you?
Stephen has been amazing giving me advise but not to technical so I understood easily.


What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
Yes.


What could they have done better?
Nothing. Stephen has been amazing.

Durham - November 2018

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser?
Necessity particularly for investment advice, following inheritance.

How did Stephen Sumner help you?
By comprehensively advising on all investment possibilities for myself and my wife (who was looking to take early retirement). He particularly advised on the different type of market risks, and on "pension pots".

What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
Due to Stephen Sumner, the return on investment has far exceeded what we anticipated at the outset.

What could they have done better?
You can't beat perfection!!

Tyne and Wear - November 2018

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser?
I had sold my software house and was looking for advice on how best to invest the proceeds.


How did Paul Moat help you?
He spent time ensuring that he understood my objectives which was appreciated and as a result was able to offer a number of options which were all clearly articulated.


What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
Yes indeed.


What could they have done better?
Cant say I could point at anything really. He did a good job.

October 2018 - London

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser?
To find the best way to invest my final salary pension, inheritance, and house sale income.


How did Paul Moat help you?
The best advice initially, and regular reviews afterwards.


What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
Yes.


What could they have done better?
Can't think of anything.

October 2018 - Tyne and Wear

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser?
I needed advice on investments and planning for retirement income.


How did Paul Moat help you?
Paul gave excellent help and advice on which financial products best suited my circumstances.


What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
I am very happy with the investment decisions made following Paul's advice.

September 2018 - Tyne and Wear

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser?
Getting older and becoming a bit worried about my retirement.

How did Paul Moat help you?
Consolidated my pensions into the least amount of pots to maximise its potential.

What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
Absolutely.

What could they have done better?
I don't think Paul could have done anything better, maybe I would have been better had I had more pension to play with.

September 2018 - Tyne and Wear

What were the circumstances that caused you to look for a Financial adviser?
Retired from work.

How did Paul Moat help you?
Paul listened to my new found status and what my objectives were going forward. He took his time to consider all options and eventually offered 3 defined options. This gave me a chance to decide what would work for me best.

What is your current situation? Have you seen the outcome you were hoping for?
Yes everything has gone to plan enjoying the ups and downs of the investments but so far so good always ended the year on a positive note.

September 2018 - Tyne and Wear

For more independent reviews of our services, visit our VouchedFor profile.